European Union popularly addressed as the EU is a political and economic union of 28 states that are situated in Europe mainly. 19 EU member states follow a monetary union and they use Euro as their currency. Italy, Belgium, Netherlands, West Germany, France and Luxembourg are the six original founding members of the EU. The only nation that has proposed withdrawal from the EU is United Kingdom; their withdrawal is still under process for March 29, 2019.
#eu #europeanunion